More than 30 years of science and innovation

ÅForsk has since 1985 distributed approximately {0} MSEK in research, travel grants and grants to innovators. We can help you become one of them.

About ÅForsk

ÅForsk has since its formation in 1985 been aimed at research and development within its main areas. The foundation is the largest shareholder in listed AFRY AB. The appropriations distributed are obtained by dividend from the company. The board consists of members of the founders - Kungl. Ingenjörsvetenskapsakademien, IVA, Skogsindustrierna, Energiföretagen Sverige and AFRY AB.

What we are looking for

ÅForsk aims to promote research and development within the core areas mentioned below. We want to see more female researchers to apply for funding. By improving gender equality, the research community becomes stronger, more productive and successful. Priority is given to applications from researchers with new ideas.

Renewable Products

Latest news

Första utdelningen av ÅForsks nya anslag – Repatrieringsanslag

14 december 2021

Anslaget är nyinrättat anslag från 2021 och vänder sig till forskare som vill återetablera sig i Sverige efter forskarvistelse utomlands. Det är första gången som anslaget delas ut. Anslaget är på 2 Mkr under två år.Läs mer

New research grant

30 June 2021

The board for the ÅForsk foundation has decided this autumn to announce a repatriation grant – the grant is especially aimed for researchers who want to re-establish themselves in Sweden. The grant is for two years and SEK 1 million/year. Application period: 1-30 September 2021. Read more

Mottagare av Kunskapspriset 2021 utsedd

12 mars 2021

Professor Filip Johnsson, verksam vid institutionen för rymd-, geo- och miljövetenskap, energiteknik vid Chalmers tekniska högskola, tilldelas 2021 års kunskapspris av stiftelsen ÅForsk.Läs mer